Last day

Had my last session at the gym this morning. Oh, and today’s my last day in Jiaxing. I trained with Wang, who I’ve not seen in a while – had a good session, and just to cap things off when I asked if he knew anyone who wanted to buy a push bike he said he wanted a new one anyway, so he’s buying that off me which is great – I was just going to leave it otherwise. Or throw it into a river or something, I’ve always wanted to do that.

I’m meeting him tonight to hand over the bike and go for dinner – we’re going to have da pan ji, a dish from Xinjiang which is essentially just a massive tray of chopped up chicken, noodles, potato and chillis: as far as I’m concerned, the four main food groups.

I’m about to head into town to sell our ebike as well, so by tonight I should have got rid of all the loose ends. Then I just have to repack my big case, see if there’s anything else I can get rid of, and pack up my toiletries and laptop tomorrow morning and that will literally be it. Annoyingly I have almost enough, but definitely not quite enough, space for everything in my bags – not quite enough stuff is left over to make it worth paying for an extra bag, but definitely too much to squeeze in. Not sure what I’m going to do about this.

A quick note on the blog – I plan to write a couple of posts while we’re in Thailand, then I’ll wrap this up before I fly back to England. Don’t think Norfolk life will provide much stuff to write about…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Last day

  1. han says:

    What about mr kristofferson?!

    • Ah knew I’d forgotten to mention something! Mr Kristofferson has been given to Hannah to look after – she’s staying next year and wanted a pet! Although she’s also going home over summer for 6 weeks, so he’ll be in temporary care of her school’s security guards till then.

      He has apparently also been renamed Will. I insisted that Kristofferson renamed his last name, and asked that she calls him Mr Kristofferson when he’s being naughty.

      • Hannah says:

        Glad he’s being taken care of. I hope she also puts on that stupid voice you use when he’s ,isbehaving, otherwise he won’t realise he’s being told off. Consistency is everything in turtle raising.

  2. Debora says:

    Are you saying that Norfolk is dull??? Xxxx

Leave a Reply

